Brown Lawns in WNY

Brown LawnThe water pressure in my town is very low today. I’m sure many people are trying to salvage their landscaping.

It has not been a good year for my lawn. Our remarkable, sunny summer has been tantalizing, but the last 30 days officially produced all of four-tenths of an inch of rainfall at the airport weather station, and certainly less where I live. My wife has done a good job keeping the flower beds and vegetable garden watered, but the grass is another story. It’s in brutal shape and has gone from lush green to Arizona scrub.

I’m so accustomed to green around here that the acres and acres of brown are demoralizing.

Leave a Reply

