The Amazing Digital Universe

I probably just violated the warranty, but hacking my cell phone was one of the more fun things I’ve done in a while.

The Motorola V325i can be hacked with a number of programs (check the Internet); all I really wanted to do was to transfer camera photos to my PC without emailing them from my phone.  The software I found does quite a bit more than this, including giving me complete access to all registers.  I don’t know what they all mean yet – most of them do not have descriptors but yet various bits are set – they must do something! – so now I have to traipse around the web to find out more.  Careful!  Setting or clearing the wrong bit can and will render the phone unusable.  This is shaky ground.

The digital universe is filled with a cacophony of digital stuff.  It never ceases to amaze.

Leave a Reply

