Sushi Cravings

Every 4 to 6 weeks I get a real craving for sushi.  Today is one of those days.  I hear Wegmans Supermarket now has in-store sushi chefs making the stuff fresh; I might go and check that out some day.

In the meantime:  Sakura in Cheektowaga is the most-convenient place for me, close to work and close to home.  Despite some negative comments in this review my wife and I have never had a bad experience there.  They also have a much wider variety of rolls than most places.  I’m also waiting for an excuse to try Kuni’s To Go takeout before he decides to go do something else. 

Most of the sushi places in Buffalo are quite good and some are great; I thing we’ve tried them all at least once.  I’ve eaten sushi as far west as Honolulu and as far east as Boston, and not found any significant differences in quality – but plenty of differences in price!  It’s comparatively cheap around here. I wonder how it is in Tulsa?

Not ever having been to Japan I can’t compare my experiences to the authentic, but I have no reason to believe that sushi made in the U.S. by Japanese-trained chefs would taste any different.  Maybe more variety; that would be fun.

Far too many people cringe at the idea of eating raw fish.  These are probably the same people who insist and having steaks prepared well-done.  They have no idea what they are missing.

That’s okay.  More for me.

3 Responses to Sushi Cravings

  1. […] first experience there, shortly after it opened, was okay but not great.  Since then it’s become my sushi place of choice, although I’m really not sure if that’s due to convenience (it’s the closest sushi place to […]

  2. school loans says:

    Greetings! Very useful advice within this article! It is the little changes that make the most significant changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

  3. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing,
    it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

Leave a Reply

