Obsessions

I think I stuck my head in a hornet’s nest. 

I should never have dissed birch beer in my blog.  A few friends hammered me more on that than anything else I’ve written.  My wife bought me some Natural Brew Handcrafted Draft Root Beer and I thought it had a rich, interesting flavor.  This guy has an opinion different than “interesting” for that particular brand. 

People get obsessed with all sorts of things.  While web sites about politics and money are to be expected,  I’m impressed with the number of web and blog sites dedicated to root beer.  Or the Nintendo Wii.  Or even old telephones.  We sure have lots of interesting and sometimes oddball passions.

There’s more button collecting  and lawn mower racing going on than I had imagined, as well.

One Response to Obsessions

  1. Lanw Mower Reviews

    Tips on choosing the right lawn mower …

Leave a Reply

