Spoiled Milk

Sometimes when I channel surf (which is rare since I don’t watch TV very much) I’ll come across a show like The O’Reilly Factor, which I consider so one-sided that I cannot watch it – yet I stop on the channel and watch it anyway, at least for a few seconds, before moving on.  Why is that?

My cousin explained:  “It’s for the same reason that when you open the refrigerator and know that the bottle of milk has spoiled, you still stick your nose in it and sniff.”

Great stuff.  O’Reilly and spoiled milk are now permanently linked in my mind.

Leave a Reply

