Signs of Senility

This morning I got up, did my usual first-thing-in-the-morning stuff, drove to work, sat down and then realized that I forgot to put on my deodorant.

How does one forget to put on deodorant?  When you go through the same ritual morning after morning, year after year, there are things that become part of muscle memory – no consciousness required.  Reaching for the toothbrush, the soap and the deodorant in that order is an unbreakable rule, a set of motions dictated only by the laws of physics.  Until this morning.

I’m losing it.

I won’t be lifting my arms at the office today.

Leave a Reply

